Nadir: #2 in the Clemhorn Trilogy

Available Soon


$18 US
$25-$30 AU
from all good


$9.73 US
$12.49 AU
from all good
online bookstores


$24.95 AU
Available here



Andrew J Harvey

Book 2 of
The Clemhorn Trilogy

As the Cross-Temporal Empire slides towards civil war, a war that threatens to destroy the Empire and the fifty-four parallel Earths that make it up, the Clemhorn family finds itself drawn into a struggle not only for the future of the Empire, but for their very lives. In a war that will split families, and set brother against sister.

Praise for Nightfall, book 1 in the series

“Nightfall is a combination of classic sci-fi invasion and imperial literature with a compelling plot” – The San Francisco Book Review (reviewed by Jo Niederhoff)
Read the full review

“The author did a great job bringing this new world, and its characters to life” – Locks Hooks and Books

“The first novel in what promises to be an epic multivolume series” – Michael Cnudde (author of War Plan Crimson, A Novel of Alternate History – Somerset House Press)

“… a wonderful work of speculative fiction which masterfully encompasses aspects of military sci-fi and alternate history” Five Stars – Ruth Fox, Goodreads Author

“Nightfall is a complex, logical and enthralling alternate history with a huge story arc” – Tatitjarra (Amazon Australia reviewer)


About The Author

ANDREW spent his high-school years in the school’s library lost in the worlds of Andre Norten, Robert Heinlein, and Isaac Asimov. Reading in turn led to writing, with the first draft of the Garden Adventures originally completed to read to his two sons at night. Now his children have left home he lives in Perth with his wife, one dog, and sixty four gold fish.

Andrew’s first published short story (A Messenger to the Dragon) appeared in Aurealis – Australian Fantasy and Science Fiction in 1992. In 2016 he signed a three book deal with Canada’s Peasantry Press for a series of three young adult (middle grade), action Science Fiction adventures. The open ended series is a combination of Caroline Lawrence’s Roman Mysteries and Andre Norton’s juvenile speculative fiction and is to be released in 2019.

A passionate reader of Alternate History Clemhorn Nadir is the second of a series of books set in the Cross-Temporal Empire.


Book 2 of the Clemhorn trilogy

The moral rights of Andrew J Harvey to be identified as the author of this work have been asserted.

All rights reserved. No part of this book may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means without written permission of the author or publisher.

Copyright 2023 Andrew J Harvey